The jury for the Cotsen Prize is made up of ten members that include ex-officio members of the Cotsen Institute of Archaeology at UCLA and outside experts. Jury members will serve for multiple, overlapping years.

The Jury for the inaugural competition is composed of:

Mr. Lloyd Cotsen , Honorary co-Chair

Prof. Charles Stanish , co-Chair
Director, Cotsen Institute of Archaeology at UCLA

Dr. Gregory Areshian
Assistant Director, Cotsen Institute of Archaeology at UCLA

Dr. Lawrence S. Coben
President, Sustainable Preservation Initiative

Prof. Ioanna Kakoulli
Chair, UCLA/Getty Interdepartmental Degree Program on the Conservation of Archaeological and Ethnographic Materials

Prof. Joyce Marcus
Elman R. Service Professor of Cultural Evolution
University of Michigan

Dr. Barry Munitz
President, Cotsen Foundation for the Art of Teaching
President, Cotsen Foundation for Academic Research

Prof. John Papadopoulos
Chair, Interdisciplinary Ph.D Program in Archaeology

Prof. Colin Renfrew , Baron Renfrew of Kaimsthorn
Cambridge University

Dr. Jane M. Renfrew,
Cambridge University

Dr. Jeremy Sabloff
President, Santa Fe Institute

Copyright © 2012 COTSEN Institute of Archaeology at UCLA. All rights reserved.